Franchise Facts Report → compare → Signarama vs Stroll, Greet
Signarama vs Stroll, Greet
Two business services franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Signarama | Stroll, Greet | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $120,205 – $339,971 | $2,010 – $12,560 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $49,500 | $735 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | 4% | 15% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Yes | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | disclosed (not machine-read) | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 673 | 546 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +4 | -2 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 2.2% | 59.9% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | High |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Signarama and Stroll, Greet the same company?
No — Signarama and Stroll, Greet are franchised by separate companies. Signarama's franchisor is SignARama Inc.; Stroll, Greet's is N2 FRANCHISING, INC.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Stroll, Greet is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $2,010 – $12,560, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Stroll, Greet's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Signarama reports 673 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 2.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Stroll, Greet reports 546 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 59.9% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Signarama discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Stroll, Greet discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Signarama and Stroll, Greet?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 business services franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Signarama vs Stroll, Greet — frequently asked
Are Signarama and Stroll, Greet the same company?
No — Signarama and Stroll, Greet are franchised by separate companies. Signarama's franchisor is SignARama Inc.; Stroll, Greet's is N2 FRANCHISING, INC.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Signarama and Stroll, Greet?
Signarama and Stroll, Greet are business services franchises from different franchisors (SignARama Inc. and N2 FRANCHISING, INC.). Stroll, Greet is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $2,010 – $12,560, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama. Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Stroll, Greet's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Signarama more profitable than Stroll, Greet?
Only Signarama disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Stroll, Greet's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Signarama or Stroll, Greet?
Stroll, Greet is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $2,010 – $12,560, against $120,205 – $339,971 for Signarama.
Is Signarama or Stroll, Greet growing faster?
Signarama reports 673 franchised outlets, net change +4 in the latest reported year, a 2.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Stroll, Greet reports 546 franchised outlets, net change -2 in the latest reported year, a 59.9% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Business services rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Signarama 2024, Stroll, Greet 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.