Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Joe Homebuyer

Joe Homebuyer franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

JOE HOMEBUYER operates in the real estate sector.

Everything below is free, read straight off Joe Homebuyer's registered filing. Weighing Joe Homebuyer against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Joe Homebuyer's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36797-202606-14 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Joe Homebuyer? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Joe Homebuyer will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Joe Homebuyer franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Joe Homebuyer does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Joe Homebuyer — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Joe Homebuyer's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Joe Homebuyer lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Joe Homebuyer's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Joe Homebuyer closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Joe Homebuyer will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Joe Homebuyer's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Joe Homebuyer's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Joe Homebuyer?

Joe Homebuyer's franchise is offered by JOE HOMEBUYER FRANCHISING, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other real estate franchises

Anyone weighing Joe Homebuyer is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

1 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedAll County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedIron Valley Real Estate$58,900 – $207,000KeyGlee Unit$122,300 – $296,550 · Item 19 disclosed@properties$64,350 – $433,000Keller Williams Realty - Market Center$183,647 – $336,495Intero Real Estate Services$210,200 – $855,400Assist-2-Sellinvestment not disclosedBig Block Realtyinvestment not disclosed

Joe Homebuyer franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Joe Homebuyer — who is the franchisor?

Joe Homebuyer's most recently filed FDD (2026) names JOE HOMEBUYER FRANCHISING, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Joe Homebuyer franchise cost?

Joe Homebuyer's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Joe Homebuyer franchise make?

Joe Homebuyer makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Joe Homebuyer at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Joe Homebuyer disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Joe Homebuyer's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Joe Homebuyer?

No — Joe Homebuyer's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Joe Homebuyer a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Joe Homebuyer's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Joe Homebuyer?

Get a free email when something changes on Joe Homebuyer or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.