Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Keller Williams Realty - Market Center

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center operates in the real estate sector, offering a franchise model with an initial investment ranging from $183,647 to $336,495.

Everything below is free, read straight off Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Keller Williams Realty - Market Center against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$183,647 – $336,495
Bottom quartile for real estate · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
8 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
0.8%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
735 units
-27 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641629 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Keller Williams Realty - Market Center? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Keller Williams Realty - Market Center will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Keller Williams Realty - Market Center does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Keller Williams Realty - Market Center — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 8 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Keller Williams Realty - Market Center itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 3 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Keller Williams Realty - Market Center will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0.8%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -27 to 735 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Keller Williams Realty - Market Center?

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's franchise is offered by KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Keller Williams Realty - Market Center is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Iron Valley Real Estate$58,900 – $207,000Keyrenter Property Management$118,750 – $244,400 · Item 19 disclosedKeyGlee Unit$122,300 – $296,550 · Item 19 disclosed@properties$64,350 – $433,000Realty Executives$54,700 – $443,500Christie's International Real Estate$64,475 – $443,125Harcourts Pacific$151,000 – $360,000Market Center$182,430 – $335,697United Real Estate$144,500 – $385,500Regional Representative$131,000 – $423,500Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700Joe Homebuyerinvestment not disclosed

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Keller Williams Realty - Market Center — who is the franchisor?

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recently filed FDD (2026) names KELLER WILLIAMS REALTY LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Keller Williams Realty - Market Center franchise cost?

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $183,647 – $336,495. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Keller Williams Realty - Market Center franchise make?

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Keller Williams Realty - Market Center at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Keller Williams Realty - Market Center disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Keller Williams Realty - Market Center?

Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 8 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Keller Williams Realty - Market Center itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 3 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Keller Williams Realty - Market Center a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Keller Williams Realty - Market Center's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Keller Williams Realty - Market Center?

Get a free email when something changes on Keller Williams Realty - Market Center or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.