Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Iron Valley Real Estate

Iron Valley Real Estate franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Iron Valley Real Estate is a real estate franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $58,900 to $207,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Iron Valley Real Estate's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Iron Valley Real Estate against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$58,900 – $207,000
Below the real estate median · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
2.3%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
46 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Iron Valley Real Estate's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640414 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Iron Valley Real Estate? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Iron Valley Real Estate will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Iron Valley Real Estate franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Iron Valley Real Estate does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Iron Valley Real Estate — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Iron Valley Real Estate's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Iron Valley Real Estate lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Iron Valley Real Estate's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Iron Valley Real Estate itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Iron Valley Real Estate closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Iron Valley Real Estate will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Iron Valley Real Estate's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Iron Valley Real Estate's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.3%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 46 in the latest reported year.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Iron Valley Real Estate is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Infinium Realty Group$29,650 – $67,650Realty World$18,600 – $195,000NextHome$16,750 – $241,595EXIT Realty Upper Midwest$60,800 – $209,000Realty ONE Group$47,250 – $227,500ERA$34,470 – $266,900Howard Hanna Real Estate$45,000 – $258,500Sea Glass Properties$34,000 – $273,000Red Barn$56,465 – $257,820Keller Williams Realty - Market Center$183,647 – $336,495Intero Real Estate Services$210,200 – $855,400Joe Homebuyerinvestment not disclosed

Iron Valley Real Estate franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Iron Valley Real Estate franchise cost?

Iron Valley Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $58,900 – $207,000, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Iron Valley Real Estate franchise make?

Iron Valley Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Iron Valley Real Estate at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Iron Valley Real Estate disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Iron Valley Real Estate's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Iron Valley Real Estate?

Iron Valley Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Iron Valley Real Estate itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Iron Valley Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Iron Valley Real Estate's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Iron Valley Real Estate?

Get a free email when something changes on Iron Valley Real Estate or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.