Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → 1 Percent Lists

1 Percent Lists franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

1 Percent Lists is a real estate franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $10,370 to $60,560.

Everything below is free, read straight off 1 Percent Lists's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing 1 Percent Lists against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$10,370 – $60,560
Top quartile for real estate · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$4,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
8.9%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
50 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in 1 Percent Lists's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641150 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering 1 Percent Lists? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. 1 Percent Lists will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

1 Percent Lists franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: 1 Percent Lists does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for 1 Percent Lists — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn 1 Percent Lists's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

1 Percent Lists lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

1 Percent Lists's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against 1 Percent Lists itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

1 Percent Lists closures & failure rate

Before you sign, 1 Percent Lists will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what 1 Percent Lists's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. 1 Percent Lists's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8.9%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 50 in the latest reported year.

Who owns 1 Percent Lists?

1 Percent Lists's franchise is offered by 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing 1 Percent Lists is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

United Country Real Estate$11,450 – $45,9451st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosedSimply Full Service Reality$29,200 – $60,800Help-U-Sell Real Estate$29,650 – $67,650Infinium Realty Group$29,650 – $67,650Real Estate Solutions$54,366 – $71,266 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedHomeLife$34,200 – $110,000Sperry Van Ness$33,780 – $129,310 · Item 19 disclosedCity2Shore$51,450 – $151,550@properties$64,350 – $433,000

1 Percent Lists franchise — frequently asked

Who owns 1 Percent Lists — who is the franchisor?

1 Percent Lists's most recently filed FDD (2026) names 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a 1 Percent Lists franchise cost?

1 Percent Lists's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $10,370 – $60,560, with an initial franchise fee of $4,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the top quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a 1 Percent Lists franchise make?

1 Percent Lists makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for 1 Percent Lists at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does 1 Percent Lists disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — 1 Percent Lists's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against 1 Percent Lists?

1 Percent Lists's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against 1 Percent Lists itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is 1 Percent Lists a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from 1 Percent Lists's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching 1 Percent Lists?

Get a free email when something changes on 1 Percent Lists or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.