Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → 1st Class Real Estate

1st Class Real Estate franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

1st Class Real Estate is a real estate franchise with a relatively low initial investment of $31,050-$43,450.

Everything below is free, read straight off 1st Class Real Estate's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing 1st Class Real Estate against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$31,050 – $43,450
Top quartile for real estate · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
7.3%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
103 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in 1st Class Real Estate's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32824 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering 1st Class Real Estate? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. 1st Class Real Estate will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

1st Class Real Estate franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: 1st Class Real Estate does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for 1st Class Real Estate — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn 1st Class Real Estate's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

1st Class Real Estate lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

1st Class Real Estate's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

1st Class Real Estate closures & failure rate

Before you sign, 1st Class Real Estate will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what 1st Class Real Estate's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. 1st Class Real Estate's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 7.3%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 103 in the latest reported year.

Who owns 1st Class Real Estate?

1st Class Real Estate's franchise is offered by 1st Class Franchising, LLC (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing 1st Class Real Estate is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

United Country Real Estate$11,450 – $45,9451 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosedSimply Full Service Reality$29,200 – $60,800Help-U-Sell Real Estate$29,650 – $67,650Infinium Realty Group$29,650 – $67,650Real Estate Solutions$54,366 – $71,266 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedHomeLife$34,200 – $110,000Sperry Van Ness$33,780 – $129,310 · Item 19 disclosedCity2Shore$51,450 – $151,550@properties$64,350 – $433,000

1st Class Real Estate franchise — frequently asked

Who owns 1st Class Real Estate — who is the franchisor?

1st Class Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2025) names 1st Class Franchising, LLC (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a 1st Class Real Estate franchise cost?

1st Class Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $31,050 – $43,450, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the top quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a 1st Class Real Estate franchise make?

1st Class Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for 1st Class Real Estate at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does 1st Class Real Estate disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — 1st Class Real Estate's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against 1st Class Real Estate?

No — 1st Class Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is 1st Class Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from 1st Class Real Estate's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching 1st Class Real Estate?

Get a free email when something changes on 1st Class Real Estate or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.