Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Assist-2-Sell

Assist-2-Sell franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

High risk Shrinking network

Assist-2-Sell operates in the real estate category with a royalty fee of 5%.

Everything below is free, read straight off Assist-2-Sell's registered filing. Weighing Assist-2-Sell against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
10.8%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
109 units
-11 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Assist-2-Sell's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31740 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Assist-2-Sell? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Assist-2-Sell will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Assist-2-Sell franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Assist-2-Sell does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Assist-2-Sell — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Assist-2-Sell's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Assist-2-Sell lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Assist-2-Sell's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Assist-2-Sell closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Assist-2-Sell will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Assist-2-Sell's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Assist-2-Sell's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 10.8%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -11 to 109 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Assist-2-Sell?

Assist-2-Sell's franchise is offered by Assist-2-Sell, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other real estate franchises

Anyone weighing Assist-2-Sell is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

1 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedCity2Shore$51,450 – $151,550All County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedCorcoran$62,150 – $365,200@properties$64,350 – $433,000Christie's International Real Estate$64,475 – $443,125Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700Big Block Realtyinvestment not disclosedCommercial Investors Groupinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Assist-2-Sell franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Assist-2-Sell — who is the franchisor?

Assist-2-Sell's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Assist-2-Sell, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Assist-2-Sell franchise cost?

Assist-2-Sell's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Assist-2-Sell franchise make?

Assist-2-Sell makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Assist-2-Sell at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Assist-2-Sell disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Assist-2-Sell's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Assist-2-Sell?

No — Assist-2-Sell's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Assist-2-Sell a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Assist-2-Sell's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Assist-2-Sell?

Get a free email when something changes on Assist-2-Sell or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.