Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Big Block Realty

Big Block Realty franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Significant turnover

Big Block Realty is a real estate franchise with a relatively small footprint of 6 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Big Block Realty's registered filing. Weighing Big Block Realty against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
20%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
6 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Big Block Realty's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27129 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Big Block Realty? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Big Block Realty will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Big Block Realty franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Big Block Realty does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Big Block Realty — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Big Block Realty's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Big Block Realty lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Big Block Realty's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Big Block Realty closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Big Block Realty will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Big Block Realty's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Big Block Realty's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 20%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 6 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Big Block Realty?

Big Block Realty's franchise is offered by BBR International, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other real estate franchises

Anyone weighing Big Block Realty is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

1 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedCity2Shore$51,450 – $151,550All County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedCorcoran$62,150 – $365,200@properties$64,350 – $433,000Christie's International Real Estate$64,475 – $443,125Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700Assist-2-Sellinvestment not disclosedCommercial Investors Groupinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Big Block Realty franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Big Block Realty — who is the franchisor?

Big Block Realty's most recently filed FDD (2024) names BBR International, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Big Block Realty franchise cost?

Big Block Realty's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Big Block Realty franchise make?

Big Block Realty makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Big Block Realty at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Big Block Realty disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Big Block Realty's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Big Block Realty?

No — Big Block Realty's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Big Block Realty a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Big Block Realty's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Big Block Realty?

Get a free email when something changes on Big Block Realty or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.