Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Property Management

Property Management franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Property Management Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off Property Management's registered filing. Weighing Property Management against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$2,069
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
6.8%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
406 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Property Management's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640731 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Property Management? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Property Management will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Property Management franchise make?

Property Management is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $2,069 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every real estate brand that discloses earnings in the Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Property Management franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Property Management franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Property Management franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Property Management lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Property Management's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Property Management closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Property Management will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Property Management's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Property Management's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.8%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 406 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Property Management?

Property Management's franchise is offered by Property Management Incorporated Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other real estate franchises

Anyone weighing Property Management is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

1 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosedReal Estate Solutions$54,366 – $71,266 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedAll County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedProperty Sellwise$116,570 – $251,840 · Item 19 disclosed@properties$64,350 – $433,000Port of Subs (RD)$176,000 – $671,200Port of Subs (Regional Developer)$176,000 – $671,200Assist-2-Sellinvestment not disclosedBig Block Realtyinvestment not disclosed

Property Management franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Property Management — who is the franchisor?

Property Management's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Property Management Incorporated Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Property Management franchise cost?

Property Management's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Property Management franchise make?

Property Management discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Property Management franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Property Management discloses is $2,069 in average unit revenue.

Does Property Management disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Property Management reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $2,069 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Property Management?

No — Property Management's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Property Management a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Property Management's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Property Management?

Get a free email when something changes on Property Management or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.