Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Port of Subs (RD)

Port of Subs (RD) franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Port of Subs (RD) operates in the real estate category, requiring an initial investment between $176,000 and $671,200.

Everything below is free, read straight off Port of Subs (RD)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Port of Subs (RD) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$176,000 – $671,200
Bottom quartile for real estate · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$125,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Port of Subs (RD)'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36819-202606-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Port of Subs (RD)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Port of Subs (RD) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Port of Subs (RD) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Port of Subs (RD) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Port of Subs (RD) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Port of Subs (RD)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Port of Subs (RD) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Port of Subs (RD)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Port of Subs (RD) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Port of Subs (RD) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Port of Subs (RD) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Port of Subs (RD)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Port of Subs (RD)'s outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Port of Subs (RD)?

Port of Subs (RD)'s franchise is offered by POS Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Port of Subssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure ratePort of Subs ( Single Unit)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure ratePort of Subs (Regional Developer)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Port of Subs (RD) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

NextHome$16,750 – $241,595New Again Houses$123,700 – $216,200 · Item 19 disclosedMarket Center$182,430 – $335,697Keller Williams Realty - Market Center$183,647 – $336,495United Real Estate$144,500 – $385,500Regional Representative$131,000 – $423,500Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700TCB Now$274,700 – $444,000The Agency$119,600 – $896,150Intero Real Estate Services$210,200 – $855,400Property Managementinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Port of Subs (RD) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Port of Subs (RD) — who is the franchisor?

Port of Subs (RD)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names POS Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Port of Subs, Port of Subs ( Single Unit), Port of Subs (Regional Developer). A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Port of Subs (RD) franchise cost?

Port of Subs (RD)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $176,000 – $671,200, with an initial franchise fee of $125,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Port of Subs (RD) franchise make?

Port of Subs (RD) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Port of Subs (RD) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Port of Subs (RD) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Port of Subs (RD)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Port of Subs (RD)?

Port of Subs (RD)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Port of Subs (RD) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Port of Subs (RD) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Port of Subs (RD)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Port of Subs (RD)?

Get a free email when something changes on Port of Subs (RD) or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.