Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Commercial Investors Group

Commercial Investors Group franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Commercial Investors Group operates in the real estate sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a $50,000 fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Commercial Investors Group's registered filing. Weighing Commercial Investors Group against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$611,257
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
5 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Commercial Investors Group's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27243 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Commercial Investors Group? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Commercial Investors Group will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Commercial Investors Group franchise make?

Commercial Investors Group is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $611,257 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every real estate brand that discloses earnings in the Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Commercial Investors Group franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Commercial Investors Group franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Commercial Investors Group franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Commercial Investors Group lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Commercial Investors Group's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Commercial Investors Group closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Commercial Investors Group will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Commercial Investors Group's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Commercial Investors Group's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Commercial Investors Group?

Commercial Investors Group's franchise is offered by CIG Franchise Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other real estate franchises

Anyone weighing Commercial Investors Group is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

1 Percent Lists$10,370 – $60,5601st Class Real Estate$31,050 – $43,4501st Class Real Estate (Unit)$31,050 – $43,450 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $113,500 · Item 19 disclosedCity2Shore$51,450 – $151,550All County$87,450 – $119,900 · Item 19 disclosedCorcoran$62,150 – $365,200Engel & Volkers$108,690 – $340,592@properties$64,350 – $433,000Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700Assist-2-Sellinvestment not disclosedBig Block Realtyinvestment not disclosed

Commercial Investors Group franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Commercial Investors Group — who is the franchisor?

Commercial Investors Group's most recently filed FDD (2024) names CIG Franchise Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Commercial Investors Group franchise cost?

Commercial Investors Group's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Commercial Investors Group franchise make?

Commercial Investors Group discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Commercial Investors Group franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Commercial Investors Group discloses is $611,257 in average unit revenue.

Does Commercial Investors Group disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Commercial Investors Group reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $611,257 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Commercial Investors Group?

No — Commercial Investors Group's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Commercial Investors Group a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Commercial Investors Group's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Commercial Investors Group?

Get a free email when something changes on Commercial Investors Group or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.