Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Christie's International Real Estate

Christie's International Real Estate franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Christie's International Real Estate offers a real estate brokerage franchise with an investment range of $64,475 to $443,125.

Everything below is free, read straight off Christie's International Real Estate's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Christie's International Real Estate against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$64,475 – $443,125
Above the real estate median · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
38 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Christie's International Real Estate's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641534 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Christie's International Real Estate? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Christie's International Real Estate will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Christie's International Real Estate franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Christie's International Real Estate does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Christie's International Real Estate — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Christie's International Real Estate's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Christie's International Real Estate lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Christie's International Real Estate's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Christie's International Real Estate itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Christie's International Real Estate closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Christie's International Real Estate will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Christie's International Real Estate's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Christie's International Real Estate's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 38 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Christie's International Real Estate?

Christie's International Real Estate's franchise is offered by Christie's International Real Estate, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Christie's International Real Estate is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

City2Shore$51,450 – $151,550Engel & Volkers$108,690 – $340,592@properties$64,350 – $433,000Realty Executives$54,700 – $443,500Harcourts Pacific$151,000 – $360,000Market Center$182,430 – $335,697Keller Williams Realty - Market Center$183,647 – $336,495United Real Estate$144,500 – $385,500Regional Representative$131,000 – $423,500Coldwell Banker Commercial$37,050 – $553,700Assist-2-Sellinvestment not disclosedBig Block Realtyinvestment not disclosed

Christie's International Real Estate franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Christie's International Real Estate — who is the franchisor?

Christie's International Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Christie's International Real Estate, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Christie's International Real Estate franchise cost?

Christie's International Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $64,475 – $443,125 and a 3% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Christie's International Real Estate franchise make?

Christie's International Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Christie's International Real Estate at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Christie's International Real Estate disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Christie's International Real Estate's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Christie's International Real Estate?

Christie's International Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Christie's International Real Estate itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Christie's International Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Christie's International Real Estate's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Christie's International Real Estate?

Get a free email when something changes on Christie's International Real Estate or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.