Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → America's Swimming Pool Company

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off America's Swimming Pool Company's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing America's Swimming Pool Company against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$41,048 – $125,121
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
6.4%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
391 units
+16 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 33502-202504-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering America's Swimming Pool Company? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. America's Swimming Pool Company will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise make?

America's Swimming Pool Company is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come America's Swimming Pool Company's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

America's Swimming Pool Company lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against America's Swimming Pool Company itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

America's Swimming Pool Company closures & failure rate

Before you sign, America's Swimming Pool Company will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. America's Swimming Pool Company's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.4%. Net franchised outlets moved +16 to 391 in the latest reported year.

Who owns America's Swimming Pool Company?

America's Swimming Pool Company's franchise is offered by ASP FRANCHISING SPE LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare America's Swimming Pool Company head-to-head

America's Swimming Pool Company vs Stand Strong Fencingcost · earnings · failure rateAmerica's Swimming Pool Company vs Two Men and a Truckcost · earnings · failure rateCulligan International Company vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateKoala Insulation vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateMerry Maids vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateMosquito Authority vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Non Exclusive Territory) vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePop-A-Lock vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing America's Swimming Pool Company is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Puroclean$61,530 – $100,420 · Item 19 disclosedDream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550NTV 360$50,150 – $114,405 · Item 19 disclosedBombs Away$51,740 – $113,000 · Item 19 disclosedBody and Brain$52,930 – $115,550Co/LAB$54,750 – $114,100Family Nestt$55,005 – $118,600World Options$81,100 – $92,600 · Item 19 disclosedAmada Senior Care$116,765 – $278,040Amazing Lash Studio$224,659 – $482,528 · Item 19 disclosedAmerican Freightinvestment not disclosedAmerican Poolplayers Associationinvestment not disclosed

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise — frequently asked

Who owns America's Swimming Pool Company — who is the franchisor?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) names ASP FRANCHISING SPE LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise cost?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $41,048 – $125,121, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise make?

America's Swimming Pool Company discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for America's Swimming Pool Company), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does America's Swimming Pool Company disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — America's Swimming Pool Company reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against America's Swimming Pool Company?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against America's Swimming Pool Company itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is America's Swimming Pool Company a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from America's Swimming Pool Company's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching America's Swimming Pool Company?

Get a free email when something changes on America's Swimming Pool Company or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.