Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Body and Brain

Body and Brain franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2022

Medium risk

What Body and Brain's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Body and Brain's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Body and Brain against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$52,930 – $115,550
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$10,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Body and Brain's most recent FDD (registered 2022). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 23479-202204-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Body and Brain? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Body and Brain will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Body and Brain franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Body and Brain does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Body and Brain — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Body and Brain's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Body and Brain lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Body and Brain's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Body and Brain closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Body and Brain will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Body and Brain's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Body and Brain's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Body and Brain?

Body and Brain's franchise is offered by Body and Brain Center, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2022), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Body and Brain is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Puroclean$61,530 – $100,420 · Item 19 disclosedDream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550NTV 360$50,150 – $114,405 · Item 19 disclosedBombs Away$51,740 – $113,000 · Item 19 disclosedAmerica's Swimming Pool Company$41,048 – $125,121 · Item 19 disclosedCo/LAB$54,750 – $114,100Family Nestt$55,005 – $118,600World Options$81,100 – $92,600 · Item 19 disclosedSunbelt Business Brokers$57,950 – $118,500Bonjangles Express Bojanges, Bojangles', Bojanges' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits$2,600,320 – $3,779,700 · Item 19 disclosedBoard and Brush Creative Studioinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBoarders Inn & Suitesinvestment not disclosed

Body and Brain franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Body and Brain — who is the franchisor?

Body and Brain's most recently filed FDD (2022) names Body and Brain Center, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Body and Brain franchise cost?

Body and Brain's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $52,930 – $115,550, with an initial franchise fee of $10,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Body and Brain franchise make?

Body and Brain makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Body and Brain at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Body and Brain disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Body and Brain's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Body and Brain?

No — Body and Brain's most recently filed FDD (2022) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Body and Brain a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Body and Brain's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Body and Brain?

Get a free email when something changes on Body and Brain or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.