Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Unscripted by Hyatt

Unscripted by Hyatt franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

What Unscripted by Hyatt's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Unscripted by Hyatt's registered filing. Weighing Unscripted by Hyatt against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
2 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Unscripted by Hyatt's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37114-202608-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Unscripted by Hyatt? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Unscripted by Hyatt will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Unscripted by Hyatt franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Unscripted by Hyatt does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Unscripted by Hyatt — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Unscripted by Hyatt's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Unscripted by Hyatt lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Unscripted by Hyatt's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Unscripted by Hyatt closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Unscripted by Hyatt will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Unscripted by Hyatt's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Unscripted by Hyatt's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Unscripted by Hyatt?

Unscripted by Hyatt's franchise is offered by Hyatt Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Caption by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateDestination by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Centric Hotelsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Regencysame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Regency Hotelsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Selectsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateJDV by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateThe Unbound Collection by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Unscripted by Hyatt is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000United Soccer League$20,000 – $80,000Up Closets$67,250 – $122,300212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedUNITS$518,000 – $1,269,400 · Item 19 disclosedUrban Air Adventure Park$3,554,475 – $5,634,097 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Unscripted by Hyatt franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Unscripted by Hyatt — who is the franchisor?

Unscripted by Hyatt's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Hyatt Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Caption by Hyatt, Destination by Hyatt, Hyatt Centric Hotel, Hyatt Regency, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Hyatt Select, JDV by Hyatt, The Unbound Collection by Hyatt. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Unscripted by Hyatt franchise cost?

Unscripted by Hyatt's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Unscripted by Hyatt franchise make?

Unscripted by Hyatt makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Unscripted by Hyatt at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Unscripted by Hyatt disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Unscripted by Hyatt's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Unscripted by Hyatt?

No — Unscripted by Hyatt's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Unscripted by Hyatt a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Unscripted by Hyatt's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Unscripted by Hyatt?

Get a free email when something changes on Unscripted by Hyatt or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.