Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hyatt Centric Hotel

Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hyatt Centric Hotel's registered filing. Weighing Hyatt Centric Hotel against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
23 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37116-202608-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hyatt Centric Hotel? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hyatt Centric Hotel will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise make?

Hyatt Centric Hotel is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Hyatt Centric Hotel's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Hyatt Centric Hotel lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hyatt Centric Hotel closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hyatt Centric Hotel will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hyatt Centric Hotel's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 23 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hyatt Centric Hotel?

Hyatt Centric Hotel's franchise is offered by HYATT FRANCHISING, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Caption by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateDestination by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Regencysame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Regency Hotelsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHyatt Selectsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateJDV by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateThe Unbound Collection by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateUnscripted by Hyattsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hyatt Centric Hotel is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Hunting Lease Network$25,000 – $42,50030 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedHuddle House$551,950 – $1,429,1501-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHyatt House Hotelinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHyatt Place Hotelinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hyatt Centric Hotel — who is the franchisor?

Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recently filed FDD (2026) names HYATT FRANCHISING, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Caption by Hyatt, Destination by Hyatt, Hyatt Regency, Hyatt Regency Hotel, Hyatt Select, JDV by Hyatt, The Unbound Collection by Hyatt, Unscripted by Hyatt. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise cost?

Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise make?

Hyatt Centric Hotel discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Hyatt Centric Hotel), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Hyatt Centric Hotel franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Hyatt Centric Hotel disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Hyatt Centric Hotel reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Hyatt Centric Hotel?

No — Hyatt Centric Hotel's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hyatt Centric Hotel a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hyatt Centric Hotel's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hyatt Centric Hotel?

Get a free email when something changes on Hyatt Centric Hotel or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.