Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → 212 Contender eSports

212 Contender eSports franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

212 Contender eSports offers gaming centers with an initial investment ranging from $195,980 to $406,030.

Everything below is free, read straight off 212 Contender eSports's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing 212 Contender eSports against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$195,980 – $406,030
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$39,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
14 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in 212 Contender eSports's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28674 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering 212 Contender eSports? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. 212 Contender eSports will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

212 Contender eSports franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: 212 Contender eSports does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for 212 Contender eSports — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn 212 Contender eSports's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

212 Contender eSports lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

212 Contender eSports's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

212 Contender eSports closures & failure rate

Before you sign, 212 Contender eSports will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what 212 Contender eSports's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. 212 Contender eSports's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 14 in the latest reported year.

Who owns 212 Contender eSports?

212 Contender eSports's franchise is offered by Contender eSports, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing 212 Contender eSports is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000360 Painting$92,955 – $135,000Tabla Indian Cuisine$185,201 – $403,682 · Item 19 disclosedProject LeanNation$237,500 – $354,000 · Item 19 disclosedSTORsquare$165,770 – $433,900 · Item 19 disclosedRubber Ducky Franchises$75,850 – $524,300Good Neighbor Pharmacy$43,797 – $556,405Vessel USA, LLC (Franchise Lite)$288,930 – $327,038Shah's Halal$207,000 – $410,000 · Item 19 disclosedColor Me Mine$180,000 – $437,700 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

212 Contender eSports franchise — frequently asked

Who owns 212 Contender eSports — who is the franchisor?

212 Contender eSports's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Contender eSports, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a 212 Contender eSports franchise cost?

212 Contender eSports's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $195,980 – $406,030, with an initial franchise fee of $39,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a 212 Contender eSports franchise make?

212 Contender eSports makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for 212 Contender eSports at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does 212 Contender eSports disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — 212 Contender eSports's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against 212 Contender eSports?

No — 212 Contender eSports's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is 212 Contender eSports a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from 212 Contender eSports's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching 212 Contender eSports?

Get a free email when something changes on 212 Contender eSports or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.