Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → TFW Advisors

TFW Advisors franchise — is it worth it?

Financial services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

TFW Advisors | WealthAbility operates in the financial services sector with a royalty and ad fund totaling 15%.

Everything below is free, read straight off TFW Advisors's registered filing. Weighing TFW Advisors against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
6 units
+6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in TFW Advisors's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31573 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering TFW Advisors? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. TFW Advisors will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

TFW Advisors franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: TFW Advisors does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for TFW Advisors — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn TFW Advisors's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Financial services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

TFW Advisors lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

TFW Advisors's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

TFW Advisors closures & failure rate

Before you sign, TFW Advisors will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what TFW Advisors's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a financial services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. TFW Advisors's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +6 to 6 in the latest reported year.

Who owns TFW Advisors?

TFW Advisors's franchise is offered by TFW Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other financial services franchises

Anyone weighing TFW Advisors is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Freeway Insurance(R)$34,950 – $84,000Estrella Insurance$49,950 – $84,000 · Item 19 disclosedATAX (Unit)$59,150 – $89,000 · Item 19 disclosedGoosehead Insurance$66,000 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedSelect Quote Local Insurance$73,500 – $113,500All Nevada Insurance®$58,800 – $144,800Veronica's Insurance$79,450 – $189,600Retirement Income Source$100,400 – $225,500Commission Express$107,800 – $299,300Brightway Insuranceinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedGlobalGreen Insurance Agencyinvestment not disclosedThe Financial Architectsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

TFW Advisors franchise — frequently asked

Who owns TFW Advisors — who is the franchisor?

TFW Advisors's most recently filed FDD (2025) names TFW Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a TFW Advisors franchise cost?

TFW Advisors's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a TFW Advisors franchise make?

TFW Advisors makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for TFW Advisors at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does TFW Advisors disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — TFW Advisors's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against TFW Advisors?

No — TFW Advisors's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is TFW Advisors a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from TFW Advisors's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against financial services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching TFW Advisors?

Get a free email when something changes on TFW Advisors or financial services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.