Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Freeway Insurance(R)

Freeway Insurance(R) franchise — is it worth it?

Financial services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Freeway Insurance(R) offers a financial services franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range of $34,950 to $84,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Freeway Insurance(R)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against financial services peers. Weighing Freeway Insurance(R) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$34,950 – $84,000
Top quartile for financial services · median $91,125
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
14%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
9.1%
financial services median 8.1%
Outlet network
47 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641346 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Freeway Insurance(R)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Freeway Insurance(R) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Freeway Insurance(R) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Freeway Insurance(R) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Freeway Insurance(R) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Freeway Insurance(R)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Financial services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Freeway Insurance(R) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Freeway Insurance(R) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Freeway Insurance(R) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a financial services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Freeway Insurance(R)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.1%, against a financial services median of 8.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 47 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Freeway Insurance(R)?

Freeway Insurance(R)'s franchise is offered by Confie Franchise Services, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Financial services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Freeway Insurance(R) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Liberty Tax Service - Unit$49,700 – $71,400 · Item 19 disclosedKeystone Insurers Group$27,250 – $99,200Estrella Insurance$49,950 – $84,000 · Item 19 disclosedATAX (Unit)$59,150 – $89,000 · Item 19 disclosedJackson Hewitt Tax Service$71,050 – $105,000 · Item 19 disclosedGoosehead Insurance$66,000 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedSelect Quote Local Insurance$73,500 – $113,500H&r Block$35,780 – $161,050We Insure$59,916 – $137,887 · Item 19 disclosedAll Nevada Insurance®$58,800 – $144,800Commission Express$107,800 – $299,300GlobalGreen Insurance Agencyinvestment not disclosed

Freeway Insurance(R) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Freeway Insurance(R) — who is the franchisor?

Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names Confie Franchise Services, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Freeway Insurance(R) franchise cost?

Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $34,950 – $84,000, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 14% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against financial services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $91,125).

How much profit does a Freeway Insurance(R) franchise make?

Freeway Insurance(R) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Freeway Insurance(R) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Freeway Insurance(R) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Freeway Insurance(R)?

No — Freeway Insurance(R)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Freeway Insurance(R) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Freeway Insurance(R)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against financial services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Freeway Insurance(R)?

Get a free email when something changes on Freeway Insurance(R) or financial services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.