Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → GlobalGreen Insurance Agency

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency franchise — is it worth it?

Financial services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency operates in the financial services sector with a franchise fee of $10,000 and a 15% royalty.

Everything below is free, read straight off GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's registered filing. Weighing GlobalGreen Insurance Agency against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$10,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
15%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
9.6%
financial services median 8.1%
Outlet network
165 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32231 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering GlobalGreen Insurance Agency? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. GlobalGreen Insurance Agency will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: GlobalGreen Insurance Agency does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for GlobalGreen Insurance Agency — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Financial services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against GlobalGreen Insurance Agency itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency closures & failure rate

Before you sign, GlobalGreen Insurance Agency will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a financial services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.6%, against a financial services median of 8.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 165 in the latest reported year.

Who owns GlobalGreen Insurance Agency?

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's franchise is offered by Equity One Franchisors, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other financial services franchises

Anyone weighing GlobalGreen Insurance Agency is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Freeway Insurance(R)$34,950 – $84,000Liberty Tax Service - Unit$49,700 – $71,400 · Item 19 disclosedKeystone Insurers Group$27,250 – $99,200Estrella Insurance$49,950 – $84,000 · Item 19 disclosedATAX (Unit)$59,150 – $89,000 · Item 19 disclosedJackson Hewitt Tax Service$71,050 – $105,000 · Item 19 disclosedGoosehead Insurance$66,000 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedH&r Block$35,780 – $161,050All Nevada Insurance®$58,800 – $144,800Commission Express$107,800 – $299,300Brightway Insuranceinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedRenegade Insuranceinvestment not disclosed

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency franchise — frequently asked

Who owns GlobalGreen Insurance Agency — who is the franchisor?

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Equity One Franchisors, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a GlobalGreen Insurance Agency franchise cost?

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $10,000 and a 15% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a GlobalGreen Insurance Agency franchise make?

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for GlobalGreen Insurance Agency at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does GlobalGreen Insurance Agency disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against GlobalGreen Insurance Agency?

GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against GlobalGreen Insurance Agency itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is GlobalGreen Insurance Agency a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from GlobalGreen Insurance Agency's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against financial services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching GlobalGreen Insurance Agency?

Get a free email when something changes on GlobalGreen Insurance Agency or financial services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.