Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Brightway Insurance

Brightway Insurance franchise — is it worth it?

Financial services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Brightway Insurance offers a financial services franchise opportunity with a disclosed Item 19, showing significant revenue potential for locations with more producers.

Everything below is free, read straight off Brightway Insurance's registered filing. Weighing Brightway Insurance against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$1,739,710
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
10.7%
financial services median 8.1%
Outlet network
351 units
+14 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Brightway Insurance's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641593 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Brightway Insurance? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Brightway Insurance will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Brightway Insurance franchise make?

Brightway Insurance is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $1,739,710 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every financial services brand that discloses earnings in the Financial services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Brightway Insurance franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Brightway Insurance franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Brightway Insurance franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Brightway Insurance lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Brightway Insurance's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Brightway Insurance itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Brightway Insurance closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Brightway Insurance will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Brightway Insurance's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a financial services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Brightway Insurance's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 10.7%, against a financial services median of 8.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +14 to 351 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Brightway Insurance?

Brightway Insurance's franchise is offered by Brightway Insurance, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other financial services franchises

Anyone weighing Brightway Insurance is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Freeway Insurance(R)$34,950 – $84,000Liberty Tax Service - Unit$49,700 – $71,400 · Item 19 disclosedKeystone Insurers Group$27,250 – $99,200Estrella Insurance$49,950 – $84,000 · Item 19 disclosedATAX (Unit)$59,150 – $89,000 · Item 19 disclosedJackson Hewitt Tax Service$71,050 – $105,000 · Item 19 disclosedGoosehead Insurance$66,000 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedH&r Block$35,780 – $161,050All Nevada Insurance®$58,800 – $144,800Commission Express$107,800 – $299,300GlobalGreen Insurance Agencyinvestment not disclosedRenegade Insuranceinvestment not disclosed

Brightway Insurance franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Brightway Insurance — who is the franchisor?

Brightway Insurance's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Brightway Insurance, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Brightway Insurance franchise cost?

Brightway Insurance's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Brightway Insurance franchise make?

Brightway Insurance discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Brightway Insurance franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Brightway Insurance discloses is $1,739,710 in average unit revenue.

Does Brightway Insurance disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Brightway Insurance reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $1,739,710 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Brightway Insurance?

Brightway Insurance's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Brightway Insurance itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Brightway Insurance a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Brightway Insurance's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against financial services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Brightway Insurance?

Get a free email when something changes on Brightway Insurance or financial services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.