Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Renegade Insurance

Renegade Insurance franchise — is it worth it?

Financial services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC is a financial services brand with a significant expansion of 44 net new outlets last year, indicating rapid growth.

Everything below is free, read straight off Renegade Insurance's registered filing. Weighing Renegade Insurance against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
20%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
45 units
+44 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Renegade Insurance's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642224 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Renegade Insurance? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Renegade Insurance will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Renegade Insurance franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Renegade Insurance does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Renegade Insurance — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Renegade Insurance's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Financial services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Renegade Insurance lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Renegade Insurance's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Renegade Insurance itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Renegade Insurance closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Renegade Insurance will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Renegade Insurance's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a financial services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Renegade Insurance's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +44 to 45 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Renegade Insurance?

Renegade Insurance's franchise is offered by Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other financial services franchises

Anyone weighing Renegade Insurance is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Freeway Insurance(R)$34,950 – $84,000Liberty Tax Service - Unit$49,700 – $71,400 · Item 19 disclosedKeystone Insurers Group$27,250 – $99,200Estrella Insurance$49,950 – $84,000 · Item 19 disclosedATAX (Unit)$59,150 – $89,000 · Item 19 disclosedGoosehead Insurance$66,000 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedSelect Quote Local Insurance$73,500 – $113,500All Nevada Insurance®$58,800 – $144,800Retirement Income Source$100,400 – $225,500Commission Express$107,800 – $299,300Brightway Insuranceinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedGlobalGreen Insurance Agencyinvestment not disclosed

Renegade Insurance franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Renegade Insurance — who is the franchisor?

Renegade Insurance's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Renegade Insurance Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Renegade Insurance franchise cost?

Renegade Insurance's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 20% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Renegade Insurance franchise make?

Renegade Insurance makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Renegade Insurance at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Renegade Insurance disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Renegade Insurance's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of financial services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Renegade Insurance?

Renegade Insurance's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Renegade Insurance itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Renegade Insurance a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Renegade Insurance's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against financial services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Renegade Insurance?

Get a free email when something changes on Renegade Insurance or financial services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.