Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Monster Mini Golf

Monster Mini Golf franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Monster Mini Golf offers an entertainment franchise opportunity with a flat $60,000 franchise fee and ongoing royalties.

Everything below is free, read straight off Monster Mini Golf's registered filing. Weighing Monster Mini Golf against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
34 units
+9 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Monster Mini Golf's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640985 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Monster Mini Golf? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Monster Mini Golf will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Monster Mini Golf franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Monster Mini Golf does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Monster Mini Golf — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Monster Mini Golf's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Monster Mini Golf lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Monster Mini Golf's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Monster Mini Golf closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Monster Mini Golf will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Monster Mini Golf's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Monster Mini Golf's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +9 to 34 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Monster Mini Golf?

Monster Mini Golf's franchise is offered by Monster Entertainment, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Monster Mini Golf is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mood$3,000 – $5,00030 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedMontessori Kids Universe$562,218 – $1,139,058 · Item 19 disclosedMod Pizza$1,001,223 – $1,301,1341-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedMonk's Bar and Grill®investment not disclosed

Monster Mini Golf franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Monster Mini Golf — who is the franchisor?

Monster Mini Golf's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Monster Entertainment, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Monster Mini Golf franchise cost?

Monster Mini Golf's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Monster Mini Golf franchise make?

Monster Mini Golf makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Monster Mini Golf at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Monster Mini Golf disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Monster Mini Golf's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Monster Mini Golf?

No — Monster Mini Golf's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Monster Mini Golf a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Monster Mini Golf's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Monster Mini Golf?

Get a free email when something changes on Monster Mini Golf or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.