Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Abrakadoodle

Abrakadoodle franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

ABRAKADOODLE is an art education franchise that discloses Item 19 financial performance representations, offering a degree of transparency.

Everything below is free, read straight off Abrakadoodle's registered filing. Weighing Abrakadoodle against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$38,900
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5.9%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
35 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Abrakadoodle's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31171 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Abrakadoodle? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Abrakadoodle will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Abrakadoodle franchise make?

Abrakadoodle is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Abrakadoodle franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Abrakadoodle franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Abrakadoodle franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Abrakadoodle lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Abrakadoodle's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Abrakadoodle closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Abrakadoodle will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Abrakadoodle's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Abrakadoodle's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.9%. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 35 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Abrakadoodle?

Abrakadoodle's franchise is offered by Abrakadoodle, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Abrakadoodlesame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Abrakadoodle is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

ActiKare In Home Care Services$30,450 – $50,450 · Item 19 disclosed30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000ACFN$37,561 – $58,211 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedA4 Entertainment$705,250 – $970,5001-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedAbra Auto Body & Glass Repairinvestment not disclosed

Abrakadoodle franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Abrakadoodle — who is the franchisor?

Abrakadoodle's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Abrakadoodle, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Abrakadoodle. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Abrakadoodle franchise cost?

Abrakadoodle's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $38,900. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Abrakadoodle franchise make?

Abrakadoodle discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Abrakadoodle franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Abrakadoodle disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Abrakadoodle reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Abrakadoodle?

No — Abrakadoodle's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Abrakadoodle a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Abrakadoodle's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Abrakadoodle?

Get a free email when something changes on Abrakadoodle or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.