Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Moraya Urban Baths

Moraya Urban Baths franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Moraya Urban Baths operates in the 'Other' category, requiring a substantial initial investment between $994,350 and $2,206,400.

Everything below is free, read straight off Moraya Urban Baths's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Moraya Urban Baths against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$994,350 – $2,206,400
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Moraya Urban Baths's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32091 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Moraya Urban Baths? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Moraya Urban Baths will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Moraya Urban Baths franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Moraya Urban Baths does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Moraya Urban Baths — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Moraya Urban Baths's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Moraya Urban Baths lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Moraya Urban Baths's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Moraya Urban Baths closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Moraya Urban Baths will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Moraya Urban Baths's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Moraya Urban Baths reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Moraya Urban Baths?

Moraya Urban Baths's franchise is offered by Asha Urban Baths Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Moraya Urban Baths is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mood$3,000 – $5,000Mosquito Squad$5,000 – $45,000 · Item 19 disclosedMosquito Shield$98,850 – $139,950 · Item 19 disclosedMontessori Kids Universe$562,218 – $1,139,058 · Item 19 disclosedPriceless, Priceless Car and Truck Rental, Priceless Car and Van Rental$265,384 – $2,592,533 · Item 19 disclosedKidcreate$143,960 – $2,950,902 · Item 19 disclosedStudio 6 Plus$581,892 – $2,514,592Central Bark$1,049,948 – $2,099,948 · Item 19 disclosedEscapology$630,500 – $2,535,500 · Item 19 disclosedSpeed Queen$1,199,663 – $1,983,000 · Item 19 disclosedEl Pollo Loco$793,750 – $2,685,500Laundry Spot$1,268,500 – $2,241,750 · Item 19 disclosed

Moraya Urban Baths franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Moraya Urban Baths — who is the franchisor?

Moraya Urban Baths's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Asha Urban Baths Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Moraya Urban Baths franchise cost?

Moraya Urban Baths's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $994,350 – $2,206,400, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Moraya Urban Baths franchise make?

Moraya Urban Baths makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Moraya Urban Baths at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Moraya Urban Baths disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Moraya Urban Baths's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Moraya Urban Baths?

No — Moraya Urban Baths's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Moraya Urban Baths a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Moraya Urban Baths's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Moraya Urban Baths?

Get a free email when something changes on Moraya Urban Baths or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.