Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Launch Family Entertainment

Launch Family Entertainment franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Launch Family Entertainment is a family entertainment center concept with an initial investment ranging from $3.1M to $6.2M.

Everything below is free, read straight off Launch Family Entertainment's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Launch Family Entertainment against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$3,141,548 – $6,232,089
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
8.3%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
28 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Launch Family Entertainment's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36544-202605-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Launch Family Entertainment? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Launch Family Entertainment will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Launch Family Entertainment franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Launch Family Entertainment does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Launch Family Entertainment — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Launch Family Entertainment's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Launch Family Entertainment lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Launch Family Entertainment's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Launch Family Entertainment closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Launch Family Entertainment will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Launch Family Entertainment's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Launch Family Entertainment's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8.3%. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 28 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Launch Family Entertainment?

Launch Family Entertainment's franchise is offered by LAUNCH FRANCHISING, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Launch Family Entertainmentsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Launch Family Entertainment is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Lashbar$2,500 – $3,500Slick City$1,567,800 – $4,858,400 · Item 19 disclosedRodizio Grill$1,575,500 – $4,870,000 · Item 19 disclosedGold's Gym$2,356,000 – $5,162,000Museum of Illusions$1,935,500 – $6,552,500 · Item 19 disclosedWalk On's Sports Bistreaux$1,554,500 – $7,056,300 · Item 19 disclosedUrban Air Adventure Park$3,554,475 – $5,634,097 · Item 19 disclosedApplebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar$3,870,004 – $5,822,933 · Item 19 disclosedApplebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar and$3,870,004 – $5,822,933 · Item 19 disclosedLashkindinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLaundroLabinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Launch Family Entertainment franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Launch Family Entertainment — who is the franchisor?

Launch Family Entertainment's most recently filed FDD (2026) names LAUNCH FRANCHISING, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Launch Family Entertainment. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Launch Family Entertainment franchise cost?

Launch Family Entertainment's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $3,141,548 – $6,232,089, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Launch Family Entertainment franchise make?

Launch Family Entertainment makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Launch Family Entertainment at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Launch Family Entertainment disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Launch Family Entertainment's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Launch Family Entertainment?

No — Launch Family Entertainment's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Launch Family Entertainment a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Launch Family Entertainment's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Launch Family Entertainment?

Get a free email when something changes on Launch Family Entertainment or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.