Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lashbar

Lashbar franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

What Lashbar's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lashbar's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Lashbar against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$2,500 – $3,500
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
5.9%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
18 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lashbar's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37066-202607-12 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lashbar? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lashbar will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Lashbar franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Lashbar does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Lashbar — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Lashbar's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Lashbar lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Lashbar. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Lashbar closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lashbar will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lashbar's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lashbar's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.9%. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 18 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lashbar?

Lashbar's franchise is offered by Lashkind Franchise, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Lashkindsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lashbar is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Interim$1,000 – $2,500 · Item 19 disclosedNrGize Lifestyle Cafe$1,500 – $3,750Instant Imprints$1,500 – $4,000 · Item 19 disclosedFitness Together$1,800 – $4,100 · Item 19 disclosedThe Melting Pot$2,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosedMood$3,000 – $5,000Regal Nails Salon & Spa$3,000 – $5,000Prime IV Hydration (Unit)$3,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosedLaunch Family Entertainment$3,141,548 – $6,232,089Larksinvestment not disclosedLaser Pain Away Globalinvestment not disclosed

Lashbar franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lashbar — who is the franchisor?

Lashbar's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Lashkind Franchise, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Lashkind. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lashbar franchise cost?

Lashbar's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $2,500 – $3,500, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Lashbar franchise make?

Lashbar makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Lashbar at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Lashbar disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Lashbar's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Lashbar?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Lashbar: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Lashbar a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lashbar's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lashbar?

Get a free email when something changes on Lashbar or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.