Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lashkind

Lashkind franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Lashkind's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lashkind's registered filing. Weighing Lashkind against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
7 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lashkind's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32499-202410-11 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lashkind? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lashkind will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Lashkind franchise make?

Lashkind is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Lashkind franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Lashkind's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Lashkind franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Lashkind franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Lashkind lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Lashkind. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Lashkind closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lashkind will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lashkind's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lashkind's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 7 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lashkind?

Lashkind's franchise is offered by Lashkind Franchise, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Lashbarsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Lashkind is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosedLaunch Family Entertainment$3,141,548 – $6,232,089Launch Family Entertainment$3,141,548 – $6,232,0891-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLaser Pain Away Globalinvestment not disclosed

Lashkind franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lashkind — who is the franchisor?

Lashkind's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Lashkind Franchise, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Lashbar. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lashkind franchise cost?

Lashkind's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Lashkind franchise make?

Lashkind discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Lashkind), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Lashkind franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Lashkind disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Lashkind reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Lashkind?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Lashkind: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Lashkind a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lashkind's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lashkind?

Get a free email when something changes on Lashkind or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.