Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Realty Executives

Realty Executives franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Realty Executives is a real estate franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $54,700 to $443,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Realty Executives's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Realty Executives against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$54,700 – $443,500
Above the real estate median · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$37,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
8 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
15.5%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
217 units
-41 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Realty Executives's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641048 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Realty Executives? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Realty Executives will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Realty Executives franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Realty Executives does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Realty Executives — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Realty Executives's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Realty Executives lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Realty Executives's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 8 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Realty Executives itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 7 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Realty Executives closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Realty Executives will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Realty Executives's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Realty Executives's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 15.5%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -41 to 217 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Realty Executives?

Realty Executives's franchise is offered by Realty Executives Intl. SVCS. LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Realty Executives head-to-head

Realty Executives vs Market Centercost · earnings · failure rateRealty Executives vs Realty ONE Groupcost · earnings · failure rateRealty Executives vs United Country Real Estatecost · earnings · failure rateRealty Executives vs Weichertcost · earnings · failure rate

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Realty Executives is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Real Estate Solutions$54,366 – $71,266 · Item 19 disclosedRealty World$18,600 – $195,000Property Sellwise$116,570 – $251,840 · Item 19 disclosedEngel & Volkers$108,690 – $340,592@properties$64,350 – $433,000Christie's International Real Estate$64,475 – $443,125Harcourts Pacific$151,000 – $360,000Keller Williams Realty - Market Center$183,647 – $336,495United Real Estate$144,500 – $385,500Regional Representative$131,000 – $423,500

Realty Executives franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Realty Executives — who is the franchisor?

Realty Executives's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Realty Executives Intl. SVCS. LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Realty Executives franchise cost?

Realty Executives's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $54,700 – $443,500, with an initial franchise fee of $37,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Realty Executives franchise make?

Realty Executives makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Realty Executives at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Realty Executives disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Realty Executives's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Realty Executives?

Realty Executives's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 8 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Realty Executives itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 7 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Realty Executives a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Realty Executives's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Realty Executives?

Get a free email when something changes on Realty Executives or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.