Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → Snowfruit vs Scooter's Coffee

Snowfruit vs Scooter's Coffee

Food & beverage · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two food & beverage franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

SnowfruitScooter's Coffee
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$23,902 – $170,250 —
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$3,000 $40,000
Royalty
FDD Item 6
— 6%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Yes
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
— $999,869
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
1,019 882
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
-137 +57
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
13.1% 3.2%
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
0 0
Risk level
our read
High Low
FDD year
registration
2026 2026

Are Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee the same company?

No — Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee are franchised by separate companies. Snowfruit's franchisor is JFE Franchising, Inc.; Scooter's Coffee's is Scooter's Coffee Franchisor, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Scooter's Coffee.

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Only Scooter's Coffee disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $999,869), while Snowfruit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Closures & failure rate

Snowfruit reports 1,019 franchised outlets, net change -137 in the latest reported year, a 13.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Scooter's Coffee reports 882 franchised outlets, net change +57 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

Snowfruit discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. Scooter's Coffee discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.

Free · no obligation

Deciding between Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 food & beverage franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Snowfruit vs Scooter's Coffee — frequently asked

Are Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee the same company?

No — Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee are franchised by separate companies. Snowfruit's franchisor is JFE Franchising, Inc.; Scooter's Coffee's is Scooter's Coffee Franchisor, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee?

Snowfruit and Scooter's Coffee are food & beverage franchises from different franchisors (JFE Franchising, Inc. and Scooter's Coffee Franchisor, LLC). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Scooter's Coffee. Only Scooter's Coffee disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $999,869), while Snowfruit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Is Snowfruit more profitable than Scooter's Coffee?

Only Scooter's Coffee disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation (headline average unit revenue $999,869), while Snowfruit's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.

Which is cheaper to open — Snowfruit or Scooter's Coffee?

Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Scooter's Coffee.

Is Snowfruit or Scooter's Coffee growing faster?

Snowfruit reports 1,019 franchised outlets, net change -137 in the latest reported year, a 13.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Scooter's Coffee reports 882 franchised outlets, net change +57 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Snowfruit franchise facts$23,902 – $170,250 · high risk Scooter's Coffee franchise factssee FDD · low risk

Food & beverage rankings

Best Food & beverage franchises by the FDD numbersCheapest Food & beverage franchises to openFastest-growing Food & beverage franchisesFood & beverage franchises ranked by average revenueFood & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsFood & beverage franchises with the most franchisee lawsuitsLowest-churn Food & beverage franchisesLowest-royalty Food & beverage franchises

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Snowfruit 2026, Scooter's Coffee 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.