Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Snowfruit

Snowfruit franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

SNOWFRUIT is a food and beverage franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $23,902 to $170,250.

Everything below is free, read straight off Snowfruit's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Snowfruit against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$23,902 – $170,250
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$3,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
13.1%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
1,019 units
-137 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Snowfruit's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 642148 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Snowfruit? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Snowfruit will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Snowfruit franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Snowfruit does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Snowfruit — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Snowfruit's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Snowfruit lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Snowfruit's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Snowfruit closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Snowfruit will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Snowfruit's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Snowfruit's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 13.1%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -137 to 1,019 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Snowfruit?

Snowfruit's franchise is offered by JFE Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Snowfruit head-to-head

Snowfruit vs 7 Brewcost · earnings · failure rateSnowfruit vs Fujisan Asian Bar Kioskscost · earnings · failure rateSnowfruit vs Hot Stuff Pizza/cost · earnings · failure rateSnowfruit vs Mister Softeecost · earnings · failure rateSnowfruit vs Rita's Ice-Custard-Happinesscost · earnings · failure rateSnowfruit vs Scooter's Coffeecost · earnings · failure rateKona Ice vs Snowfruitcost · earnings · failure rateTropical Smoothie Cafe vs Snowfruitcost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Snowfruit is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Carousel's Franchise Group$75,750 – $99,750Genji Sushi Bars$42,170 – $133,500Sushi Avenue$18,525 – $158,470Bobablastic$64,000 – $122,800With A Twist$54,500 – $136,000CoCo / Doka$49,400 – $142,400Bananas Smoothies & Frozen Yogurt$72,500 – $130,000 · Item 19 disclosedWild Blue AFC Advanced Fresh Concepts Zenshi$53,704 – $149,790Smoothie Factory + Kitchen and/or$278,500 – $478,500 · Item 19 disclosedSmoothie King$329,850 – $683,715 · Item 19 disclosedSomedays Bakery Franchising, LLC ( Somedays)$403,900 – $664,500Southern Steer$1,101,169 – $2,364,529

Snowfruit franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Snowfruit — who is the franchisor?

Snowfruit's most recently filed FDD (2026) names JFE Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Snowfruit franchise cost?

Snowfruit's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,902 – $170,250, with an initial franchise fee of $3,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Snowfruit franchise make?

Snowfruit makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Snowfruit at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Snowfruit disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Snowfruit's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Snowfruit?

No — Snowfruit's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Snowfruit a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Snowfruit's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Snowfruit?

Get a free email when something changes on Snowfruit or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.