Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → compare → Circle K (Standard) vs Genji Sushi Bars

Circle K (Standard) vs Genji Sushi Bars

Food & beverage · head-to-head from each brand's most recent FDD

Two food & beverage franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.

Circle K (Standard)Genji Sushi Bars
Total initial investment
FDD Item 7
$8,430,500 – $8,530,500 $42,170 – $133,500
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
$5,000 $4,500
Royalty
FDD Item 6
3.5% 1%
Item 19 earnings disclosed
FDD Item 19
Not disclosed Not disclosed
Avg unit revenue (headline)
FDD Item 19
— —
Franchised outlets
FDD Item 20
54 37
Net outlet change (latest yr)
FDD Item 20
+13 +24
Closure rate
FDD Item 20
0% —
Franchisee lawsuits
FDD Item 3
disclosed 0
Risk level
our read
Medium Medium
FDD year
registration
2026 2024

Are Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars the same company?

No — Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars are franchised by separate companies. Circle K (Standard)'s franchisor is TMC FRANCHISE CORPORATION; Genji Sushi Bars's is HANA GROUP FRANCHISING, LLC D/B/A GENJI FRANCHISING, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

Cost to open

Genji Sushi Bars is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $42,170 – $133,500, against $8,430,500 – $8,530,500 for Circle K (Standard).

How much does each make? (Item 19)

Neither Circle K (Standard) nor Genji Sushi Bars makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Closures & failure rate

Circle K (Standard) reports 54 franchised outlets, net change +13 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Genji Sushi Bars reports 37 franchised outlets, net change +24 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.

Litigation

Circle K (Standard) discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there). Genji Sushi Bars discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3.

Free · no obligation

Deciding between Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars?

See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 food & beverage franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Circle K (Standard) vs Genji Sushi Bars — frequently asked

Are Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars the same company?

No — Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars are franchised by separate companies. Circle K (Standard)'s franchisor is TMC FRANCHISE CORPORATION; Genji Sushi Bars's is HANA GROUP FRANCHISING, LLC D/B/A GENJI FRANCHISING, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.

What is the difference between Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars?

Circle K (Standard) and Genji Sushi Bars are food & beverage franchises from different franchisors (TMC FRANCHISE CORPORATION and HANA GROUP FRANCHISING, LLC D/B/A GENJI FRANCHISING, LLC). Genji Sushi Bars is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $42,170 – $133,500, against $8,430,500 – $8,530,500 for Circle K (Standard). Neither Circle K (Standard) nor Genji Sushi Bars makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Is Circle K (Standard) more profitable than Genji Sushi Bars?

Neither Circle K (Standard) nor Genji Sushi Bars makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.

Which is cheaper to open — Circle K (Standard) or Genji Sushi Bars?

Genji Sushi Bars is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $42,170 – $133,500, against $8,430,500 – $8,530,500 for Circle K (Standard).

Is Circle K (Standard) or Genji Sushi Bars growing faster?

Circle K (Standard) reports 54 franchised outlets, net change +13 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Genji Sushi Bars reports 37 franchised outlets, net change +24 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20).

Go deeper on each brand

Circle K (Standard) franchise facts$8,430,500 – $8,530,500 · medium risk Genji Sushi Bars franchise facts$42,170 – $133,500 · medium risk

Food & beverage rankings

Best Food & beverage franchises by the FDD numbersCheapest Food & beverage franchises to openFastest-growing Food & beverage franchisesFood & beverage franchises ranked by average revenueFood & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earningsFood & beverage franchises with the most franchisee lawsuitsLowest-churn Food & beverage franchisesLowest-royalty Food & beverage franchises

Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Circle K (Standard) 2026, Genji Sushi Bars 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.