Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Genji Sushi Bars

Genji Sushi Bars franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Genji Sushi Bars operates in the food & beverage sector, offering a relatively low initial investment for a food concept.

Everything below is free, read straight off Genji Sushi Bars's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Genji Sushi Bars against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$42,170 – $133,500
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$4,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
1%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
37 units
+24 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Genji Sushi Bars's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32494-202410-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Genji Sushi Bars? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Genji Sushi Bars will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Genji Sushi Bars franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Genji Sushi Bars does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Genji Sushi Bars — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Genji Sushi Bars's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Genji Sushi Bars lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Genji Sushi Bars's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Genji Sushi Bars closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Genji Sushi Bars will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Genji Sushi Bars's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Genji Sushi Bars's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +24 to 37 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Genji Sushi Bars?

Genji Sushi Bars's franchise is offered by HANA GROUP FRANCHISING, LLC D/B/A GENJI FRANCHISING, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Genji Sushi Bars head-to-head

Bento Sushi vs Genji Sushi Barscost · earnings · failure rateCircle K (Standard) vs Genji Sushi Barscost · earnings · failure rateNatural Awakenings vs Genji Sushi Barscost · earnings · failure rateWest Coast Sourdough (Unit) vs Genji Sushi Barscost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Genji Sushi Bars is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises$69,750 – $97,700Pacific Perks$69,568 – $99,941 · Item 19 disclosedHissho Sushi$26,789 – $144,429Frios Gourmet Pops$64,548 – $109,917 · Item 19 disclosedEggs Up Grill$50,000 – $125,000Carousel's Franchise Group$75,750 – $99,750Sushi Avenue$18,525 – $158,470Bobablastic$64,000 – $122,800Go Greek Shops$327,550 – $760,650 · Item 19 disclosedGenesis Manna International$452,333 – $817,367GC Company Global USA, Inc. (Sorimmara)investment not disclosedGhost Kitchensinvestment not disclosed

Genji Sushi Bars franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Genji Sushi Bars — who is the franchisor?

Genji Sushi Bars's most recently filed FDD (2024) names HANA GROUP FRANCHISING, LLC D/B/A GENJI FRANCHISING, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Genji Sushi Bars franchise cost?

Genji Sushi Bars's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $42,170 – $133,500, with an initial franchise fee of $4,500 and a 1% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Genji Sushi Bars franchise make?

Genji Sushi Bars makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Genji Sushi Bars at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Genji Sushi Bars disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Genji Sushi Bars's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Genji Sushi Bars?

No — Genji Sushi Bars's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Genji Sushi Bars a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Genji Sushi Bars's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Genji Sushi Bars?

Get a free email when something changes on Genji Sushi Bars or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.