Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → WeDats Franchise Holdings

WeDats Franchise Holdings franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

What WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off WeDats Franchise Holdings's registered filing. Weighing WeDats Franchise Holdings against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
0%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32212-202408-01 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering WeDats Franchise Holdings? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. WeDats Franchise Holdings will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

WeDats Franchise Holdings franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: WeDats Franchise Holdings does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for WeDats Franchise Holdings — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn WeDats Franchise Holdings's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

WeDats Franchise Holdings lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for WeDats Franchise Holdings. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

WeDats Franchise Holdings closures & failure rate

Before you sign, WeDats Franchise Holdings will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. WeDats Franchise Holdings reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns WeDats Franchise Holdings?

WeDats Franchise Holdings's franchise is offered by WeDats Franchise Holdings LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing WeDats Franchise Holdings is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Website Closers$67,700 – $112,600Wed Society$102,200 – $155,800 · Item 19 disclosed212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030West Coast Sourdough (Unit)$297,000 – $442,000 · Item 19 disclosed180 Water$186,111 – $712,6401-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedWhole PM (AR)investment not disclosed

WeDats Franchise Holdings franchise — frequently asked

Who owns WeDats Franchise Holdings — who is the franchisor?

WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recently filed FDD (2024) names WeDats Franchise Holdings LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a WeDats Franchise Holdings franchise cost?

WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a WeDats Franchise Holdings franchise make?

WeDats Franchise Holdings makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for WeDats Franchise Holdings at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does WeDats Franchise Holdings disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — WeDats Franchise Holdings's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against WeDats Franchise Holdings?

We do not publish a litigation answer for WeDats Franchise Holdings: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is WeDats Franchise Holdings a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from WeDats Franchise Holdings's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching WeDats Franchise Holdings?

Get a free email when something changes on WeDats Franchise Holdings or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.