Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → United Defense Tactical

United Defense Tactical franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

United Defense Tactical operates in the 'Other' category, requiring an initial investment between $408,700 and $761,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off United Defense Tactical's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing United Defense Tactical against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$408,700 – $761,000
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in United Defense Tactical's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31072 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering United Defense Tactical? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. United Defense Tactical will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

United Defense Tactical franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: United Defense Tactical does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for United Defense Tactical — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn United Defense Tactical's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

United Defense Tactical lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

United Defense Tactical's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

United Defense Tactical closures & failure rate

Before you sign, United Defense Tactical will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what United Defense Tactical's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. United Defense Tactical reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns United Defense Tactical?

United Defense Tactical's franchise is offered by Dynamic Combatives LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing United Defense Tactical is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

United Soccer League$20,000 – $80,000Hammer & Nails (Unit)$425,205 – $686,200 · Item 19 disclosediSmash$349,743 – $779,511 · Item 19 disclosedSbarro$211,900 – $931,000Success On The Spectrum$320,500 – $848,200 · Item 19 disclosedF45 Training$376,200 – $801,100 · Item 19 disclosedThe Little Gym$506,197 – $673,197 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,500Heavyweight Waste$510,050 – $685,200U-Save Car & Truck Rental$167,900 – $1,547,250UNITS$518,000 – $1,269,400 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Ninjas$616,400 – $1,191,800

United Defense Tactical franchise — frequently asked

Who owns United Defense Tactical — who is the franchisor?

United Defense Tactical's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Dynamic Combatives LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a United Defense Tactical franchise cost?

United Defense Tactical's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $408,700 – $761,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a United Defense Tactical franchise make?

United Defense Tactical makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for United Defense Tactical at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does United Defense Tactical disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — United Defense Tactical's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against United Defense Tactical?

No — United Defense Tactical's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is United Defense Tactical a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from United Defense Tactical's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching United Defense Tactical?

Get a free email when something changes on United Defense Tactical or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.