Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tire Pros

Tire Pros franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

What Tire Pros's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tire Pros's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Tire Pros against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$11,995 – $136,745
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$7,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
8.7%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
644 units
+21 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Tire Pros's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32994-202503-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tire Pros? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tire Pros will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tire Pros franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Tire Pros does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Tire Pros — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Tire Pros's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Tire Pros lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Tire Pros. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Tire Pros closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tire Pros will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tire Pros's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tire Pros's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8.7%. Net franchised outlets moved +21 to 644 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Tire Pros?

Tire Pros's franchise is offered by Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Tire Pros head-to-head

Mac Tools vs Tire Proscost · earnings · failure rateMeineke vs Tire Proscost · earnings · failure rateTire Pros vs Milex/ Mr. Transmissioncost · earnings · failure rateTire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rentalcost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tire Pros is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ameriprise Financial Services LLC Independent Advisor Business$12,078 – $132,754 · Item 19 disclosedChristmas Decor$29,550 – $116,250 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Clean Car Wash$73,000 – $73,000 · Item 19 disclosedComplete Weddings + Events$68,800 – $80,750 · Item 19 disclosedCookie Cutters$60,000 – $90,000USL, Pro$50,000 – $100,000Carl's Jr. (Nt)$57,000 – $97,000Hardee's (Sla)$57,000 – $97,000 · Item 19 disclosedTikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream$172,500 – $185,250Tommy's Express$25,406 – $902,291 · Item 19 disclosedTonchin$1,396,000 – $2,703,000Tin Drum Asian Kitcheninvestment not disclosed

Tire Pros franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tire Pros — who is the franchisor?

Tire Pros's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tire Pros franchise cost?

Tire Pros's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, with an initial franchise fee of $7,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Tire Pros franchise make?

Tire Pros makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Tire Pros at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Tire Pros disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Tire Pros's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Tire Pros?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Tire Pros: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Tire Pros a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tire Pros's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tire Pros?

Get a free email when something changes on Tire Pros or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.