Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tin Drum Asian Kitchen

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2021

Medium risk

What Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not determined
Item 19 not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent FDD (registered 2021). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 19725-202108-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tin Drum Asian Kitchen? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tin Drum Asian Kitchen will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

We do not publish an earnings answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen. Item 19 — the section where a franchisor may disclose unit revenue — could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and "this brand publishes no earnings figures" is a claim about the franchisor that we are not willing to make on a failed parse. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check. Either way, no FDD discloses profit: any "Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere is someone's estimate. The fees, litigation and outlet churn Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's FDD does contain are on this page, and the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tin Drum Asian Kitchen will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Tin Drum Asian Kitchen?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's franchise is offered by Tin Drum Asiacafe, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tin Drum Asian Kitchen is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

30 Minute Hit$15,000 – $75,000Tire Pros$11,995 – $136,745Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream$172,500 – $185,250212 Contender eSports$195,980 – $406,030180 Water$186,111 – $712,640Tommy's Express$25,406 – $902,291 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERS/1-800-FLOWERS.COM$258,500 – $932,5001-800-TEXTILES$358,200 – $939,000 · Item 19 disclosed2 Hours of Freedom$465,623 – $892,693 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-FLOWERSinvestment not disclosed1Heart Caregiver Servicesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedTijoninvestment not disclosed

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tin Drum Asian Kitchen — who is the franchisor?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (2021) names Tin Drum Asiacafe, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise cost?

Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Tin Drum Asian Kitchen franchise make?

No FDD discloses profit — it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate, so any Tin Drum Asian Kitchen profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate. On revenue we do not have an answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen: Item 19 could not be read reliably from this filing, so we do not publish one either way. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Does Tin Drum Asian Kitchen disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

We do not publish an answer for Tin Drum Asian Kitchen. Item 19 could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and we would rather say so than assert that a franchisor publishes no earnings figures when we have not verified it. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Are there lawsuits against Tin Drum Asian Kitchen?

No — Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's most recently filed FDD (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tin Drum Asian Kitchen a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tin Drum Asian Kitchen's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tin Drum Asian Kitchen?

Get a free email when something changes on Tin Drum Asian Kitchen or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.