Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream offers a mobile shaved ice and ice cream concept with an initial investment ranging from $172,500 to $185,250.

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$172,500 – $185,250
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not determined
Item 19 not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29904 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

We do not publish an earnings answer for Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream. Item 19 — the section where a franchisor may disclose unit revenue — could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and "this brand publishes no earnings figures" is a claim about the franchisor that we are not willing to make on a failed parse. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check. Either way, no FDD discloses profit: any "Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere is someone's estimate. The fees, litigation and outlet churn Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's FDD does contain are on this page, and the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream?

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's franchise is offered by Tikiz Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Tire Pros$11,995 – $136,745Gideon Math & Reading$122,500 – $225,500 · Item 19 disclosedDryJect$46,100 – $305,250Garage Kings$155,397 – $197,547 · Item 19 disclosedHeroes Lawn Care$154,275 – $198,775 · Item 19 disclosedComplete Mobile Drug Testing$67,850 – $287,650 · Item 19 disclosedOn the Border Mexican Grill & Catina$105,000 – $260,000 · Item 19 disclosedRanger Guard$151,700 – $214,500 · Item 19 disclosedSurface Experts$140,340 – $227,475 · Item 19 disclosedThompson Hotelsinvestment not disclosedTijoninvestment not disclosedTin Drum Asian Kitcheninvestment not disclosed

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream — who is the franchisor?

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Tikiz Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise cost?

Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $172,500 – $185,250. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream franchise make?

No FDD discloses profit — it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate, so any Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate. On revenue we do not have an answer for Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream: Item 19 could not be read reliably from this filing, so we do not publish one either way. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Does Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

We do not publish an answer for Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream. Item 19 could not be read reliably out of this particular filing, and we would rather say so than assert that a franchisor publishes no earnings figures when we have not verified it. Item 19 of the source FDD is the place to check.

Are there lawsuits against Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream?

Get a free email when something changes on Tikiz Shaved Ice and Ice Cream or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.