Franchise Facts Report → compare → Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental
Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Tire Pros | U-Save Car & Truck Rental | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $11,995 – $136,745 | $167,900 – $1,547,250 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $7,000 | $10,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 6% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 644 | 72 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | +21 | +3 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 8.7% | 0% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | — | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2025 |
Are Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental the same company?
No — Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are franchised by separate companies. Tire Pros's franchisor is Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC; U-Save Car & Truck Rental's is U-Save International LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Tire Pros reports 644 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 8.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). U-Save Car & Truck Rental reports 72 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate.
Litigation
Tire Pros's Item 3 could not be read from its filing, so we make no claim either way. U-Save Car & Truck Rental discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (each case is described there).
Deciding between Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
See what else fits before you choose. Tell us your budget and state and we'll send you the 5–10 other franchises (or any industries you pick) with the strongest FDD record for it.
Tire Pros vs U-Save Car & Truck Rental — frequently asked
Are Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental the same company?
No — Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are franchised by separate companies. Tire Pros's franchisor is Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC; U-Save Car & Truck Rental's is U-Save International LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Tire Pros and U-Save Car & Truck Rental are other franchises from different franchisors (Asphalt Tire Pros Francorp, LLC and U-Save International LLC). Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental. Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Tire Pros more profitable than U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Neither Tire Pros nor U-Save Car & Truck Rental makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Tire Pros or U-Save Car & Truck Rental?
Tire Pros is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $11,995 – $136,745, against $167,900 – $1,547,250 for U-Save Car & Truck Rental.
Is Tire Pros or U-Save Car & Truck Rental growing faster?
Tire Pros reports 644 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 8.7% closure rate (FDD Item 20). U-Save Car & Truck Rental reports 72 franchised outlets, net change +3 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Tire Pros 2024, U-Save Car & Truck Rental 2025). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.