Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Steve's Pizza

Steve's Pizza franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Steve's Pizza is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $471,000 to $980,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Steve's Pizza's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Steve's Pizza against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$471,000 – $980,000
Above the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
6 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Steve's Pizza's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31425 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Steve's Pizza? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Steve's Pizza will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Steve's Pizza franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Steve's Pizza does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Steve's Pizza — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Steve's Pizza's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Steve's Pizza lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Steve's Pizza's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Steve's Pizza itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Steve's Pizza closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Steve's Pizza will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Steve's Pizza's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Steve's Pizza's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 6 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Steve's Pizza?

Steve's Pizza's franchise is offered by Sheran De Putt Sher LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Steve's Pizza is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Steak Escape$239,500 – $816,500Hummus Cafe$410,150 – $994,500 · Item 19 disclosedLove & Honey Fried Chicken$541,400 – $879,700 · Item 19 disclosedEgg N Bird$506,000 – $920,000Mooyah$452,050 – $990,600 · Item 19 disclosedCHOP5$495,700 – $955,800 · Item 19 disclosedBaja Fresh$428,560 – $1,034,290Ganso Aburado USA$471,450 – $1,015,850Firehouse Subs® Restaurant$405,350 – $1,087,050 · Item 19 disclosedStraw Hat$145,000 – $1,568,000 · Item 19 disclosedStarbird$1,116,907 – $1,470,263 · Item 19 disclosedStreet Pizza$1,805,500 – $3,308,333

Steve's Pizza franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Steve's Pizza — who is the franchisor?

Steve's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Sheran De Putt Sher LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Steve's Pizza franchise cost?

Steve's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $471,000 – $980,000, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Steve's Pizza franchise make?

Steve's Pizza makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Steve's Pizza at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Steve's Pizza disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Steve's Pizza's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Steve's Pizza?

Steve's Pizza's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Steve's Pizza itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Steve's Pizza a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Steve's Pizza's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Steve's Pizza?

Get a free email when something changes on Steve's Pizza or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.