Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Soccer Post

Soccer Post franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Soccer Post is a retail franchise in the soccer specialty market, requiring an initial investment between $201,100 and $345,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Soccer Post's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing Soccer Post against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$201,100 – $345,500
Below the retail median · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$29,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
23 units
+5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Soccer Post's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28625 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Soccer Post? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Soccer Post will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Soccer Post franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Soccer Post does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Soccer Post — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Soccer Post's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Soccer Post lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Soccer Post's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Soccer Post itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Soccer Post closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Soccer Post will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Soccer Post's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Soccer Post's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +5 to 23 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Soccer Post?

Soccer Post's franchise is offered by Elite Sports Enterprises, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Soccer Post is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Spice & Tea Merchants$90,000 – $191,500 · Item 19 disclosedSeason 2$188,559 – $276,059 · Item 19 disclosedThe Closet Trading Company$137,400 – $350,300 · Item 19 disclosedBig Frog Custom T-Shirts$157,952 – $375,768 · Item 19 disclosedAdam & Eve$180,340 – $376,010 · Item 19 disclosedChildren's Orchard$226,700 – $335,500 · Item 19 disclosedCoast Supply Co.$213,500 – $365,500 · Item 19 disclosedRelax The Back$190,250 – $392,310 · Item 19 disclosedWild Birds Unlimited$231,635 – $376,392 · Item 19 disclosedSnooze Mattress Co.$197,350 – $483,600StonePeak Ceramics$142,852 – $583,475Smoker's Destiny Smoke Shopinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Soccer Post franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Soccer Post — who is the franchisor?

Soccer Post's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Elite Sports Enterprises, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Soccer Post franchise cost?

Soccer Post's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $201,100 – $345,500, with an initial franchise fee of $29,500 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a Soccer Post franchise make?

Soccer Post makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Soccer Post at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Soccer Post disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Soccer Post's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Soccer Post?

Soccer Post's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Soccer Post itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Soccer Post a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Soccer Post's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Soccer Post?

Get a free email when something changes on Soccer Post or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.