Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → StonePeak Ceramics

StonePeak Ceramics franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

StonePeak Ceramics, Inc.

Everything below is free, read straight off StonePeak Ceramics's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing StonePeak Ceramics against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$142,852 – $583,475
Above the retail median · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in StonePeak Ceramics's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-26093 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering StonePeak Ceramics? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. StonePeak Ceramics will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

StonePeak Ceramics franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: StonePeak Ceramics does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for StonePeak Ceramics — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn StonePeak Ceramics's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

StonePeak Ceramics lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

StonePeak Ceramics's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

StonePeak Ceramics closures & failure rate

Before you sign, StonePeak Ceramics will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what StonePeak Ceramics's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. StonePeak Ceramics reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns StonePeak Ceramics?

StonePeak Ceramics's franchise is offered by StonePeak Ceramics, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing StonePeak Ceramics is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Spice & Tea Merchants$90,000 – $191,500 · Item 19 disclosedSoccer Post$201,100 – $345,500Snooze Mattress Co.$197,350 – $483,600Street Corner Urban Market$128,199 – $575,699Scout & Molly's$319,000 – $388,000 · Item 19 disclosedOnce Upon a Child$287,800 – $420,800 · Item 19 disclosedVerlo Mattress$197,611 – $539,920 · Item 19 disclosedClothes Mentor$308,000 – $431,500 · Item 19 disclosedBearfruit$231,200 – $515,000Fleet Feet$228,500 – $545,000 · Item 19 disclosedPro Image Sports$153,800 – $620,500 · Item 19 disclosedStyle Encore$339,200 – $458,900 · Item 19 disclosed

StonePeak Ceramics franchise — frequently asked

Who owns StonePeak Ceramics — who is the franchisor?

StonePeak Ceramics's most recently filed FDD (2023) names StonePeak Ceramics, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a StonePeak Ceramics franchise cost?

StonePeak Ceramics's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $142,852 – $583,475, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a StonePeak Ceramics franchise make?

StonePeak Ceramics makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for StonePeak Ceramics at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does StonePeak Ceramics disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — StonePeak Ceramics's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against StonePeak Ceramics?

No — StonePeak Ceramics's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is StonePeak Ceramics a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from StonePeak Ceramics's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching StonePeak Ceramics?

Get a free email when something changes on StonePeak Ceramics or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.