Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Season 2

Season 2 franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Season 2 Franchising LLC operates in the Retail category, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $188,559 to $276,059.

Everything below is free, read straight off Season 2's registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing Season 2 against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$188,559 – $276,059
Below the retail median · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$1,997,538
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
4 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Season 2's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31713 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Season 2? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Season 2 will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Season 2 franchise make?

Season 2 is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $1,997,538 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every retail brand that discloses earnings in the Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Season 2 franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Season 2's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Season 2 franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Season 2 franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $1,997,538 of revenue, a 6% royalty alone is about $119,852 a year before any other cost.

Season 2 lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Season 2's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Season 2 closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Season 2 will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Season 2's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Season 2's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 4 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Season 2?

Season 2's franchise is offered by Season 2 Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Season 2 is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Rhea Lana's Franchise Systems$28,675 – $45,900 · Item 19 disclosedPayMore$138,750 – $268,500 · Item 19 disclosedReal Deals on Home Decor$144,350 – $272,400 · Item 19 disclosedHex Newco$170,000 – $267,700DaaBIN Store$161,750 – $276,000 · Item 19 disclosedBobbles & Lace$163,175 – $300,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Closet Trading Company$137,400 – $350,300 · Item 19 disclosedBig Frog Custom T-Shirts$157,952 – $375,768 · Item 19 disclosedSoccer Post$201,100 – $345,500Scout & Molly's$319,000 – $388,000 · Item 19 disclosedSlumberlandinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedSmoker's Destiny Smoke Shopinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Season 2 franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Season 2 — who is the franchisor?

Season 2's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Season 2 Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Season 2 franchise cost?

Season 2's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $188,559 – $276,059, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a Season 2 franchise make?

Season 2 discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Season 2), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Season 2 franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Season 2 discloses is $1,997,538 in average unit revenue.

Does Season 2 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Season 2 reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $1,997,538 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Season 2?

No — Season 2's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Season 2 a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Season 2's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Season 2?

Get a free email when something changes on Season 2 or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.