Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pur Life Medical

Pur Life Medical franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Pur Life Medical operates in the health & wellness sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a relatively low initial investment range.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pur Life Medical's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Pur Life Medical against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$6,000 – $15,000
Top quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$54,900
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Pur Life Medical's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32162-202407-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pur Life Medical? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pur Life Medical will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pur Life Medical franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pur Life Medical does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pur Life Medical — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pur Life Medical's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pur Life Medical lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pur Life Medical's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Pur Life Medical closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pur Life Medical will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pur Life Medical's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pur Life Medical's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Pur Life Medical?

Pur Life Medical's franchise is offered by PLM Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pur Life Medical is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Lice Clinics of America$1,200 – $2,500 · Item 19 disclosedUrban Float$4,000 – $15,000Gokhale Method$7,681 – $23,662Structural Elements (Micro-Franchise)$11,116 – $23,250 · Item 19 disclosedPritikin ICR LLC, Pritikin$5,750 – $52,500iMove PT$44,800 – $68,000 · Item 19 disclosedHi-5 ABA$17,618 – $109,730 · Item 19 disclosedAllen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050Imagine Laserworks USA$61,750 – $121,250Pure Health Chiropractic$151,000 – $285,100Pure Sweat Studios$573,200 – $879,000 · Item 19 disclosedProMD Healthinvestment not disclosed

Pur Life Medical franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pur Life Medical — who is the franchisor?

Pur Life Medical's most recently filed FDD (2024) names PLM Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pur Life Medical franchise cost?

Pur Life Medical's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $6,000 – $15,000, with an initial franchise fee of $54,900 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Pur Life Medical franchise make?

Pur Life Medical makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pur Life Medical at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pur Life Medical disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pur Life Medical's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Pur Life Medical?

No — Pur Life Medical's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Pur Life Medical a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pur Life Medical's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pur Life Medical?

Get a free email when something changes on Pur Life Medical or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.