Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Gokhale Method

Gokhale Method franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

The Gokhale Method offers a health and wellness franchise with a very low initial investment range of $7,681 to $23,662.

Everything below is free, read straight off Gokhale Method's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Gokhale Method against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$7,681 – $23,662
Top quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$4,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5.6%
health & wellness median 2.5%
Outlet network
18 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Gokhale Method's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640722 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Gokhale Method? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Gokhale Method will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Gokhale Method franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Gokhale Method does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Gokhale Method — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Gokhale Method's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Gokhale Method lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Gokhale Method's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Gokhale Method closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Gokhale Method will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Gokhale Method's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Gokhale Method's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.6%, against a health & wellness median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 18 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Gokhale Method?

Gokhale Method's franchise is offered by Gokhale Method Institute, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Gokhale Method is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Lice Clinics of America$1,200 – $2,500 · Item 19 disclosedUrban Float$4,000 – $15,000Pur Life Medical$6,000 – $15,000Structural Elements (Micro-Franchise)$11,116 – $23,250 · Item 19 disclosedPritikin ICR LLC, Pritikin$5,750 – $52,500iMove PT$44,800 – $68,000 · Item 19 disclosedHi-5 ABA$17,618 – $109,730 · Item 19 disclosedAllen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050Glow Sauna Studios$224,100 – $398,750 · Item 19 disclosedGNC$187,589 – $530,342 · Item 19 disclosedGood Feet Store$265,767 – $637,892GOOD FEET® Store$265,767 – $637,892

Gokhale Method franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Gokhale Method — who is the franchisor?

Gokhale Method's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Gokhale Method Institute, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Gokhale Method franchise cost?

Gokhale Method's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $7,681 – $23,662, with an initial franchise fee of $4,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Gokhale Method franchise make?

Gokhale Method makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Gokhale Method at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Gokhale Method disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Gokhale Method's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Gokhale Method?

No — Gokhale Method's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Gokhale Method a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Gokhale Method's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Gokhale Method?

Get a free email when something changes on Gokhale Method or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.