Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Imagine Laserworks USA

Imagine Laserworks USA franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Imagine Laserworks USA INC offers a health & wellness franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $61,750 to $121,250.

Everything below is free, read straight off Imagine Laserworks USA's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Imagine Laserworks USA against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$61,750 – $121,250
Top quartile for health & wellness · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
health & wellness median 2.5%
Outlet network
2 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Imagine Laserworks USA's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32366 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Imagine Laserworks USA? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Imagine Laserworks USA will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Imagine Laserworks USA franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Imagine Laserworks USA does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Imagine Laserworks USA — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Imagine Laserworks USA's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Imagine Laserworks USA lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Imagine Laserworks USA's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Imagine Laserworks USA closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Imagine Laserworks USA will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Imagine Laserworks USA's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Imagine Laserworks USA's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a health & wellness median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Imagine Laserworks USA?

Imagine Laserworks USA's franchise is offered by Imagine Laserworks USA INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Imagine Laserworks USA is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

iMove PT$44,800 – $68,000 · Item 19 disclosedHi-5 ABA$17,618 – $109,730 · Item 19 disclosedAllen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050Onward Physical Therapy$36,700 – $146,500Healthy Within$75,700 – $134,700 · Item 19 disclosedThe Source Chiropractic Franchise, PC$82,079 – $136,979 · Item 19 disclosedVetama$72,500 – $194,500 · Item 19 disclosedChiroWay; ChiroWay Chiropractic$113,350 – $170,200Phyziquest Beauty Division$102,400 – $196,900Infinity MedSpa$290,200 – $554,500Hydrate IV Bar$347,050 – $577,600 · Item 19 disclosediCRYO Franchise Systems$474,500 – $1,205,000

Imagine Laserworks USA franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Imagine Laserworks USA — who is the franchisor?

Imagine Laserworks USA's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Imagine Laserworks USA INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Imagine Laserworks USA franchise cost?

Imagine Laserworks USA's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $61,750 – $121,250, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the top quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Imagine Laserworks USA franchise make?

Imagine Laserworks USA makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Imagine Laserworks USA at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Imagine Laserworks USA disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Imagine Laserworks USA's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Imagine Laserworks USA?

No — Imagine Laserworks USA's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Imagine Laserworks USA a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Imagine Laserworks USA's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Imagine Laserworks USA?

Get a free email when something changes on Imagine Laserworks USA or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.