Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Poki Bowl

Poki Bowl franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Poki Bowl is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an investment range of $187,750 to $423,523.

Everything below is free, read straight off Poki Bowl's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Poki Bowl against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$187,750 – $423,523
Top quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$69,003
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
2 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Poki Bowl's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32746 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Poki Bowl? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Poki Bowl will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Poki Bowl franchise make?

Poki Bowl is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $69,003 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every quick-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Poki Bowl franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Poki Bowl's 5.5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Poki Bowl franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Poki Bowl franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $69,003 of revenue, a 5.5% royalty alone is about $3,795 a year before any other cost.

Poki Bowl lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Poki Bowl's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Poki Bowl itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Poki Bowl closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Poki Bowl will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Poki Bowl's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Poki Bowl's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Poki Bowl?

Poki Bowl's franchise is offered by PB Asset Group, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Poki Bowl is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Brooks Burgers$10,920 – $583,500Poke Bar$157,800 – $438,000Erik's DeliCafe$208,500 – $406,600 · Item 19 disclosedTaco Rico or$249,000 – $372,500 · Item 19 disclosedPizza Guys$200,100 – $424,050 · Item 19 disclosedVabbe Pizza$91,325 – $537,580Thai Esane$181,500 – $452,000 · Item 19 disclosedAtomic Wings (Unit)$119,950 – $515,937Pokeworks$386,468 – $646,188 · Item 19 disclosedPollo Campero$1,554,650 – $3,750,500 · Item 19 disclosedPoke Rainbowinvestment not disclosedPokitomikinvestment not disclosed

Poki Bowl franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Poki Bowl — who is the franchisor?

Poki Bowl's most recently filed FDD (2025) names PB Asset Group, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Poki Bowl franchise cost?

Poki Bowl's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $187,750 – $423,523 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the top quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Poki Bowl franchise make?

Poki Bowl discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5.5% of gross for Poki Bowl), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Poki Bowl franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Poki Bowl discloses is $69,003 in average unit revenue.

Does Poki Bowl disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Poki Bowl reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $69,003 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Poki Bowl?

Poki Bowl's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Poki Bowl itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Poki Bowl a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Poki Bowl's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Poki Bowl?

Get a free email when something changes on Poki Bowl or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.