Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Poke Rainbow

Poke Rainbow franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Stable network

Poke Rainbow Franchise LLC is a quick-service restaurant concept with a single operating outlet.

Everything below is free, read straight off Poke Rainbow's registered filing. Weighing Poke Rainbow against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
5 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Poke Rainbow's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31729 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Poke Rainbow? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Poke Rainbow will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Poke Rainbow franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Poke Rainbow does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Poke Rainbow — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Poke Rainbow's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Poke Rainbow lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Poke Rainbow's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Poke Rainbow closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Poke Rainbow will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Poke Rainbow's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Poke Rainbow's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Poke Rainbow?

Poke Rainbow's franchise is offered by Poke Rainbow Franchise LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other quick-service restaurant franchises

Anyone weighing Poke Rainbow is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Al-Hamra$165,850 – $291,750Poke Co Holdings$162,500 – $337,400Poki Bowl$187,750 – $423,523 · Item 19 disclosedPoke House$307,300 – $686,300Pokeworks$386,468 – $646,188 · Item 19 disclosedA.b.'s Smokehouse$382,000 – $678,000Adamson's (Unit)$318,900 – $787,720 · Item 19 disclosedAbu Omar Halal$362,100 – $797,000 · Item 19 disclosedAfuri Ramen + Dumpling$591,000 – $1,153,0005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedA&W; A&W Restaurants; A&W All American Food$894,130 – $1,640,034 · Item 19 disclosedAl Manakeeshinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Poke Rainbow franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Poke Rainbow — who is the franchisor?

Poke Rainbow's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Poke Rainbow Franchise LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Poke Rainbow franchise cost?

Poke Rainbow's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Poke Rainbow franchise make?

Poke Rainbow makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Poke Rainbow at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Poke Rainbow disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Poke Rainbow's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Poke Rainbow?

No — Poke Rainbow's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Poke Rainbow a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Poke Rainbow's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Poke Rainbow?

Get a free email when something changes on Poke Rainbow or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.