Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Mainstream Boutique

Mainstream Boutique franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

Mainstream Boutique is a retail franchise that provides an Item 19 financial performance representation, offering insight into potential revenue.

Mainstream Boutique's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$324,350
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Mainstream Boutique's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641787 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Mainstream Boutique? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Mainstream Boutique will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Mainstream Boutique franchise make?

Mainstream Boutique is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $324,350 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every retail brand that discloses earnings in the Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Mainstream Boutique franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Mainstream Boutique franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Mainstream Boutique franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Mainstream Boutique lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Mainstream Boutique. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Mainstream Boutique closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Mainstream Boutique will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Mainstream Boutique's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Mainstream Boutique's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Mainstream Boutique?

Mainstream Boutique's franchise is offered by MAINSTREAM FASHIONS FRANCHISING INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other retail franchises

Anyone weighing Mainstream Boutique is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Animal World$57,600 – $75,800Just Between Friends$67,365 – $99,615 · Item 19 disclosed3 Monkeys Smoke Shop$156,250 – $202,700Adam & Eve$180,340 – $376,010 · Item 19 disclosedBearfruit$231,200 – $515,000Batteries Plus$284,786 – $536,636 · Item 19 disclosedMetal Supermarkets Franchising America$397,500 – $670,500 · Item 19 disclosedMcColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)$530,300 – $579,700Aldea Home & Baby$491,050 – $789,750Kid to$715,030 – $1,280,430 · Item 19 disclosedApricot Laneinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBella Bridesmaidsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Mainstream Boutique franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Mainstream Boutique — who is the franchisor?

Mainstream Boutique's most recently filed FDD (2026) names MAINSTREAM FASHIONS FRANCHISING INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Mainstream Boutique franchise cost?

Mainstream Boutique's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Mainstream Boutique franchise make?

Mainstream Boutique discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Mainstream Boutique franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Mainstream Boutique discloses is $324,350 in average unit revenue.

Does Mainstream Boutique disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Mainstream Boutique reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $324,350 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Mainstream Boutique?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Mainstream Boutique: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Mainstream Boutique a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Mainstream Boutique's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Mainstream Boutique?

Get a free email when something changes on Mainstream Boutique or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.