Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

McColla Enterprises, Ltd.

Everything below is free, read straight off McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against retail peers. Weighing McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$530,300 – $579,700
Bottom quartile for retail · median $319,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
3 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
5 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33965 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 3 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Retail franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Plato's Closet$355,700 – $467,900 · Item 19 disclosedOnce Upon A Child$355,700 – $485,900 · Item 19 disclosedBricks & Minifigs$303,500 – $597,500Uptown Cheapskate$364,015 – $682,215 · Item 19 disclosedMetal Supermarkets Franchising America$397,500 – $670,500 · Item 19 disclosedAldea Home & Baby$491,050 – $789,750BoConcept$420,900 – $877,500Woodcraft$573,855 – $755,512 · Item 19 disclosedPetland$315,500 – $1,080,500 · Item 19 disclosedKid to$715,030 – $1,280,430 · Item 19 disclosedMainstream Boutiqueinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedMGM Wine & Spiritsinvestment not disclosed

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) franchise cost?

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $530,300 – $579,700. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against retail peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $319,750).

How much profit does a McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) franchise make?

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)?

McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 3 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep)?

Get a free email when something changes on McColla Enterprises, Ltd. (Area Rep) or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.